Welcome from the Head of School

I am delighted to welcome you warmly to The Branson School.
500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Branson has been nurturing and educating young people for nearly 100 years. Although we are never content with our efforts and constantly seek to improve, we are confident that we provide the atmosphere, training, and habits of heart and mind that our students need to become excellent citizens of the world they will inherit.

You will find an honest and humble generosity of spirit in all of the people you encounter at Branson, but you will also find the intellectual rigor and challenges we know you need in order to gain the crucial skill sets necessary to succeed with confidence as you mature and grow.

I invite you to come in, get comfortable, and look around. Observe our lively classes, and sit among our students and faculty as they make their way through the day filled with laughter, debate, camaraderie, and a genuine joy of learning and growing with like-minded individuals. I know that you will come to understand that Branson is the place
where you belong, a place where you will discover and develop your passions by putting your creativity at the
service of the world.


Chris Mazzola
Head of School

Board of Trustees 2019-2020

Click here for personal bios

Claudia Lewis

James Schurz '80
Vice Chair

Hadley Mullin ’92
Vice Chair

Jani Ross

Steve Ashley
Sarabjit 'Savi' Baveja
Ben Bodipo-Memba ’87
Julie Carlucci
Jack Daly
Steve Fletcher ’85
Lupe Gallegos-Diaz
Coreen Hester
Nancy Kami
Sloan Klein
Yaz Krehbiel
Johnathan Logan, Jr. ’98
Harrison Miller
Nancy Sackson
David Shimmon
Ally Sievers
Quoc Tran
Connie Treadwell, '79
Greg Tusher, '89

Board of trustees Representatives

Sylvia Cahill ’05

Kristin Keefe
PA President

Eric Oldmixon

Board of Trustees Admin

Chris Mazzola
Head of School

Anne Butti
Director of Head's Office and Board Relations

Ben Pastor
Chief Advancement Officer

Rich Parsons

Director of Studies

Amber Johnson 
Director of Finance

JuanCarlos Arauz

Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion